Share |
Login |

Online Workshop Schedule

 

Hanen has begun converting our workshops for online learning. If you see a workshop that interests you, we recommend that you register as soon as possible to reserve your spot. Remember to revisit these schedules often, as they are updated frequently.

More workshops are being added on a regular basis. Receive notification for upcoming Hanen workshops and online training opportunities, as well as notify us of your prefered workshops and timings by filling out this form.

Online Workshop Components:

  • Self-Study – this component varies according to the workshop and could require you to view a webinar, read extracts or survey your practice on your own time
  • Live Online Module – all Hanen workshops take place over Zoom and include several interactive learning sessions led by the workshop instructor
  • Group Activities – you may be divided into small groups for live or off-line discussions with fellow participants

Technical Requirements:

  • a computer/desktop/laptop or tablet
  • a reliable internet connection (wired if possible)
  • speakers
  • a microphone
  • a webcam
  • two screens are recommended – one to attend the online class and the other for sessions handouts. You also have the option to print out the handouts
For a full list of technical details, please visit this link.

 




Training for Early (Childhood) Interventionists 


NEW!
Hanen 4 "I"s to Socialize: Coaching Parents of Children with Autism and Social Communication Difficulties

Learn evidence-based responsive interaction strategies and how to involve parents of young kids with autism

Eligibility: Non-SLP professional

January 26 - February 11, 2021
2.5 hour live Zoom sessions every Tuesday and Thursday.
6:30pm-9:00pm EST (Toronto/New York)
3:30pm-6:00pm PST (Vancouver/Los Angeles)
11:30pm-2:00am GMT (London, UK)
10:30am-1:00pm AEDT + 1 day (Sydney/Melbourne)
Registration opening soon. Sign up for notifications.

SPARK Communication™: Coaching Parents to Use Hanen Strategies

Learn research-based responsive interaction strategies and how to involve parents of young children with language delays

Eligibility: Non-SLP professionals

February 10 - February 26, 2021
Every Wednesday and Friday
4pm-6:30pm EST (Toronto/New York)
1pm-3:30pm PST (Vancouver/ Los Angeles)
9pm-11:30pm GMT(London, UK)
8:00am-10:30am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Registration open.
February 22 - March 11, 2021
Every Monday and Thursday
1pm-3:30pm PST (Vancouver/ Los Angeles)
Staff only
March 1 - March 12, 2021
TIME: To be confirmed.
 
 
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified.
 
 
 


Certification Workshops for Professionals 


It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop

Involving parents of young children with language delays (birth to 5 years) in their child’s intervention

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist*

If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org

December 9 - December 11, 2020
1pm-9pm EST (Toronto/New York)
10am-6pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
11am-7pm MT (Edmonton/Denver)
12pm-8pm CST (Chicago/Houston)

Workshop full. Add to waiting list.

 December 11 - December 13, 2020
4:00pm-12:00am GMT (London, UK)
3:00am-11:00am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
11:00am-7:00pm EST (Toronto/New York)
8:00am-4:00pm PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
January 13 - January 15, 2021
8:30am-4:30pm GMT (London, UK)
7:30pm-3:30am AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
3:30am-11:30am EST (Toronto/New York)
12:30am-8:30am PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
January 14 - January 16, 2021
5:00pm-1:00am EST (Toronto/New York)
2:00pm-10:00am PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
10:00pm-6:00am GMT (London, UK)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list
February 2 - February 4, 2021

9:00am-5:00pm AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
 
Workshop full. Add to waiting list
February 8 - February 10, 2021
2:00pm-10:00am GMT (London, UK)
1:00am-9:00am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
9:00am-5:00pm EST (Toronto/New York)
6:00am-2:00pm PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
Registration open.

February 10 - February 12, 2021
8:30am-4:30pm GMT (London, UK)
7:30pm-3:30am AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
3:30am-11:30am EST (Toronto/New York)
12:30am-8:30am PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
Registration open.

More Than Words® Certification Workshop

Involving parents of young children with autism spectrum disorder (birth to 5 years) in their child’s intervention

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist*


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org


December 9 - December 11, 2020
9am-5pm EST (Toronto/ New York time)
6am-2pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
2pm-10pm GMT (London, UK)
1am-9am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
 
Workshop full. Add to wait list
December 11 - December 13, 2020 
3pm-11pm EST (Toronto/New York)
12pm-8pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
8pm-4am GMT (London, UK)
7am-3pm +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Workshop full. Add to wait list

December 14 - December 16, 2020 
6am-2pm EST (Toronto/New York)
3am-11am PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
11am-7pm GMT (London, UK)
10pm-6am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Workshop full. Add to wait list
December 18 - December 20, 2020  
3pm-11pm EST (Toronto/New York)
12pm-8pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
8pm-4am GMT (London, UK)
7am-3pm +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Workshop full. Add to wait list

January 11 - January 13, 2021
4am-12pm EST (Toronto/New York)
1am-9am PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
9am-5pm GMT (London, UK)
8pm-4am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
January 15 - January 17, 2021
3pm-11pm EST (Toronto/New York)
12pm-8pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
8pm-4am GMT (London, UK)
7am-3pm +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified
 March 12 - March 14, 2021  
11am-7pm EST (Toronto/New York)
8am-4pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
1pm-9am GMT (London, UK)
3am-11am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified

Learning Language and Loving It™ Certification Workshop

Involving educators in promoting the social, language and literacy skills of young children (birth to 5 years)

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist or early childhood educator who trains or consults to other educators**


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org

December 7 - December 9, 2020
9am-5pm PST (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
12pm-8pm EST (Toronto/New York)
10am-6pm MT (Edmonton/Denver)
11am-7pm CST (Chicago/Houston)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
December 7 - December 9, 2020
9am-5pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
January 6 - January 8, 2021
10:30am-6:30pm AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
6:30pm-2:30am -1 day EST (Toronto/New York)
3:30pm-11:30pm -1 day PST (Vancouver/Los Angeles)
11:30pm-7:30am -1 day GMT (London, UK)
Workshop full. Add to waiting list.
February 10 - February 12, 2021
9:00am-5:00pm EST (Toronto/New York)
 
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
February 15 - February 17, 2021
8:30am-4:30pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified
March 3 - March 5, 2021
10:30am-6:30pm AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
 
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified
May 10 - May 12, 2021
9:00am-5:00pm -1 day PDT (Vancouver/Los Angeles)
 
Registration opening soon. Sign up to be notified



Advanced Workshops


TalkAbility™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of verbal children with high-functioning autism (3 to 7 years) in their child’s intervention

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists

Prerequisite: More Than Words® Workshop


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org
Coming May 2021
There are no new online workshops available at this time.
Sign up to be notified
 

ABC and Beyond™ Advanced Workshop

Involving educators in promoting the early literacy skills of preschoolers (3 to 5 years)

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists and early childhood education consultants/trainers

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop OR Learning Language and Loving It™ OR More Than Words® Certification Workshop


Coming early 2021

Dates and time to be confirmed.
Sign up to be notified
 

I'm Ready™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of young children (3 to 5 years) in developing their child’s early literacy skills

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists and early childhood education consultants/trainers

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop OR Learning Language and Loving It™ OR More Than Words® Certification Workshop

October 12 - December 8, 2020
9-week course with three live online Zoom sessions.
Workshop full. Add to wait list.
April 12 - June 8, 2021
9-week course with three live online Zoom sessions.
 Time to be confirmed.
Sign up to be notified
 

Target Word™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of young children who are late talkers (18 to 30 months) in their child’s intervention

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop

January 14 - January 15, 2021
8:30am-4:45pm EST (Toronto/New York)
1:30pm-9:45am GMT (London, UK)
 5:30am-1:45pm PST (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
12:30am-8:45am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Registration open.
February 15 - February 16, 2021
11:30am-7:45pm EST (Toronto/New York)
4:30pm-12:45am GMT (London, UK
8:30am-4:45pm PST (LosAngeles/Vancouver)
3:30am-11:45am +1 day AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne, Australia)
Sign up to be notified
February 23 -
February
26, 2021   
9:00am-1:30pm AEDT
(Sydney/Melbourne, AU)
5:00pm-9:30pm EST
(Toronto/New York) -1 day
2:00pm-6:30pm PST (LosAngeles/Vancouver) -1 day
10:00pm-2:30am GMT (London, UK) -1 day
Registration     
open.
 



Training Series for Educators


Teacher Talk™ Training Series

Find out more about the Learning Language and Loving It™ approach so you can create rich and stimulating learning environments in your classrooms

Eligibility: Early childhood educators

2020
There are no new online workshops available at this time.
Sign up to be notified


*   Masters Degree (from US/Canada) or Bachelors Degree (from UK/Australia/New Zealand) or other international equivalent, in Speech-Language Pathology

**   Must have a diploma or degree in early childhood education or education, as well as experience with consulting, training or mentoring with other early childhood educators/teachers.