Share |
Login |

Online Workshop Schedule

 

Hanen has begun converting our workshops for online learning. If you see a workshop that interests you, we recommend that you register as soon as possible to reserve your spot. Remember to revisit these schedules often, as they are updated frequently.

More workshops are being added on a regular basis. Receive notification for upcoming Hanen workshops and online training opportunities, as well as notify us of your prefered workshops and timings by filling out this form.

Online Workshop Components:

  • Self-Study – this component varies according to the workshop and could require you to view a webinar, read extracts or survey your practice on your own time
  • Live Online Module – all Hanen workshops take place over Zoom and include several interactive learning sessions led by the workshop instructor
  • Group Activities – you may be divided into small groups for live or off-line discussions with fellow participants

Technical Requirements:

  • a computer/desktop/laptop or tablet
  • a reliable internet connection (wired if possible)
  • speakers
  • a microphone
  • a webcam
  • two screens are recommended – one to attend the online class and the other for sessions handouts. You also have the option to print out the handouts
For a full list of technical details, please visit this link.

 




Training for Early (Childhood) Interventionists 


NEW!
Hanen 4 "I"s to Socialize: Coaching Parents of Children with Autism and Social Communication Difficulties

Learn evidence-based responsive interaction strategies and how to involve parents of young kids with autism

Eligibility: Non-SLP professional

January 26 - February 11, 2021
Every Tuesday and Thursday. Time to be confirmed
Registration opening soon. Sign up for notifications.

SPARK Communication™: Coaching Parents to Use Hanen Strategies

Learn research-based responsive interaction strategies and how to involve parents of young children with language delays

Eligibility: Non-SLP professionals

October 27 - November 12, 2020
Every Tuesday and Thursday
9pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
6pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
7pm Mountain Time (Edmonton/Denver)
Registration open
November 23 - December 9, 2020
2pm GMT (UK time) every Monday and Wednesday
To be confirmed. Sign up for notification
 
 
 


Certification Workshops for Professionals 


It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop

Involving parents of young children with language delays (birth to 5 years) in their child’s intervention

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist*

If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org

November 25 - November 27, 2020
9am-5pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
6am-2pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
8am-4pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston)
2pm-10pm GMT (London, UK)
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
December 2 - December 4, 2020
9am-5pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney, AU)
 
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
December 2 - December 4, 2020
9am-5pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
6am-2pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
8am-4pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston)
2pm-10pm GMT (London, UK)
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
December 9 - December 11, 2020
1pm-9pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
10am-6pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
11am-7pm Mountain Time (Edmonton/Denver)
12pm-8pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston)
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
January 13 - January 15, 2021
8:30am-4:30pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
 

More Than Words® Certification Workshop

Involving parents of young children with autism spectrum disorder (birth to 5 years) in their child’s intervention

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist*


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org

November 25 - November 27, 2020
1pm-9pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
10am-6pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
11am-7pm Mountain Time (Edmonton/Denver)
12pm-8pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston)
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
December 9 - December 11, 2020
9am-5pm EST (Toronto/ New York time)
2pm-10pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.
 

Learning Language and Loving It™ Certification Workshop

Involving educators in promoting the social, language and literacy skills of young children (birth to 5 years)

Eligibility: Speech-language pathologist/therapist or early childhood educator who trains or consults to other educators**


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org

November 4 - November 6, 2020
9am-5pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
8am-4pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston)
7am-3pm Mountain Time (Edmonton/Denver)
Registration now open. Limited spots available.
December 7 - December 9, 2020
9am-5pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/ Vancouver)
12pm-8pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
10am-6pm Mountain Time (Edmonton/Denver)
11am-7pm Central Time (Chicago/Houston))
Registration now open. Limited spots available.
December 7 - December 9, 2020
9am-5pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Registration now open. Limited spots available.
2021
Coming soon
 
Registration opening soon. Limited spots available.



Advanced Workshops


TalkAbility™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of verbal children with high-functioning autism (3 to 7 years) in their child’s intervention

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists

Prerequisite: More Than Words® Workshop


If you're a credit-holder, please contact us at training@hanen.org
Coming soon
There are no new online workshops available at this time.
Sign up to be notified
 

ABC and Beyond™ Advanced Workshop

Involving educators in promoting the early literacy skills of preschoolers (3 to 5 years)

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists and early childhood education consultants/trainers

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop OR Learning Language and Loving It™ OR More Than Words® Certification Workshop

Coming soon
There are no new online workshops available at this time.
Sign up to be notified
 

I'm Ready™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of young children (3 to 5 years) in developing their child’s early literacy skills

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists and early childhood education consultants/trainers

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop OR Learning Language and Loving It™ OR More Than Words® Certification Workshop


October 12 - December 8, 2020
9-week course with three live online Zoom sessions.
Workshop full. Add to wait list.
 

Target Word™ Advanced Workshop

Involving parents of young children who are late talkers (18 to 30 months) in their child’s intervention

For: Speech-language pathologists/therapists

Prerequisite: It Takes Two to Talk® Certification Workshop

October 26 - October 27, 2020
8:30am-4:45pm Eastern Time (Toronto/New York)
12:30pm-8:30pm GMT (London, UK)
 
Registration now open. Limited spots available.
December 4 - December 5, 2020
8:30am-4:45pm Pacific Time (Los Angeles/Vancouver)
 
Registration now open. Limited spots available.
 



Training Series for Educators


Teacher Talk™ Training Series

Find out more about the Learning Language and Loving It™ approach so you can create rich and stimulating learning environments in your classrooms

Eligibility: Early childhood educators

2020
There are no new online workshops available at this time.
Sign up to be notified


*   Masters Degree (from US/Canada) or Bachelors Degree (from UK/Australia/New Zealand) or other international equivalent, in Speech-Language Pathology

**   Must have a diploma or degree in early childhood education or education, as well as experience with consulting, training or mentoring with other early childhood educators/teachers.